FREE SHIPPING! Orders over $40

My Heart Will Triumph by Mirjana Soldo

My Heart Will Triumph by Mirjana Soldo
 
(36 reviews)  

5 stars
 36 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)


Product feedback

36 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 25
Kim Gore
Jan 23, 2017
This is truly a powerful book. Mirjana writes about her relationship with the BVM but continues to tell us we can have our own relationship. It is there for the asking. As I was reading I was taking notes and turning the corners of pagers I have to go back to....about 35-40 pages. These pages are so significant I have to read them again. At the end I was sad because I wanted to keep reading. Instead, I am going to order 10 copies to share with my sisters, daughter and friends. I can only hope they get the same joy I have received. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn more about the apparitions and to improve their relationship with God and the BVM.
Karen B
Jan 23, 2017
This book is amazing! It gave me a true sense of peace every time I sat down to read. I could not wait until I could have quiet time to read another chapter or two. I wish I was not on the last chapter. I will re-read and highlight points which I wish to refer back to again and again. Please read this book and pass on to others so Our Lady's message may reach everyone. God Bless! ~K
Pam Pierce
Jan 9, 2017
I received this book as a gift, and it ended up being a real gift for my soul. Mirjana’s story is not only enlightening, it is also uplifting. Mirjana is such a strong person to endure the pain and persecution she suffered at the hands of the communist authorities during her youth. With every chapter I read, I was engulfed into Mirjana’s life. Her story is fascinating. Her faith and devotion encouraged me to strengthen my reliance on God’s love every day.
Nancy Sleboda
Apr 7, 2017
Very easy to read and digest but has powerful spiritual messages and inner connections to our Blessed Mother, highly recommend for everyone!
Catherine O'Hanlon
Dec 22, 2016
I am not sure how to put my whole reaction to this book into words. Mirjana, I felt like I was personally witnessing a testimony from a living saint. I feel inspired to pray more everyday, and I try every day to put more actions to my words of prayer. I know without a doubt that this book is a sign of the times. When we witness the Lord in our daily lives do we recognize him? How do we know all the time that a certain experience can be shared and with whom? I have shared answered prayers with friends and family before and felt like they did not really hear or believe what I shared with them. I believe it takes a tremendous sense of bravery to record and share all that you have been through. May the Lord Bless you and continue to give you and all of us the faith and courage to be living witnesses of His presence. Amen!
Pamela J Coulahan
Mar 19, 2017
This book helped bring me out of a very dark depression and worry. It fed my soul with the nourishment needed to "Let Go and Let God". I haven't been the same since and it's been a while since I read it. I have it close when I need a refresher and have shared this book with a dear friend. I hope someday it gives her the Peace it gave me....oh, I noticed that most of the comments here are from women. I sure would like to hear from the men that have read the book or have visited this wonderful place called Medjugorje.
Evelyn
Oct 23, 2016
I am a slow reader at the best of times but I constantly felt drawn to this book, which I have not yet finished, and I am dreading coming to the end. I want this book to go on and on. Every time I read this book I can feel my depression lifting. It is filled with simple wisdom and I love the way Mirjana writes from the heart. Every home should have a copy of this book, whether you are Catholic or not - it does not matter. If you recommend one 'religious' book to a friend, let it be this one. I am deeply moved by it.
Carol Doria
Dec 31, 2016
What a wonderful book! As others said it is very hard to put down. I read it in 2 days during the Christmas holidays. Loved it so much am ordering 10 copies for my Divine Mercy Cenacle and friends. I've been to Medjugorje twice and have read many books about it. This is by far the best book of all
Jane
Jan 5, 2017
My Heart Will Triumph is the most influential book that I have ever read, when it comes to strengthening my faith and actually seeing in my heart, the need for us to turn our lives over to Jesus. Whatever is in store for each of us and for the world, I can confidently hold our beloved Mother's hand through it all, knowing that her Immaculate heart will triumph. Praised be God!
Najia Kenehan
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the book. And it's message of love is a challenge thank you and bless you for sharing
Judy Pellatt
Aug 27, 2016
This is a true treasure of a book. Beautifully written with great simplicity and elegance, it gives a unique insight into the life of a visionary. Mirjana is open, honest and funny and throughout every page, her faith illuminates everything. Her love of Our Lady is palpable and I am just so glad that she chose to write it. I feel a deeper appreciation now of her mission and a clearer understanding of my own.
Sue. Ann LaBarber
Sep 1, 2016
This beautiful book moved me deeply on so many levels. Although I have tried to read much about Our Dear Lady in Mejugorgie and have visited there as well, I see now that I knew very little. Mirjana,by her love and humility, has enabled me to FEEL Our Lady's messages, as opposed to reading them. She helped me to better know the difficulties that these wonderful chosen ones, as well as the priests and the families have endured to respond to Our Mother's call.
There are no words to thank you all. Mir !
Genevieve Eirich
Sep 7, 2016
Mirjana 's story is credible, interesting, heartfelt, real, and most inspirational. I hung on to every word. I loved her sense of humor injected throughout the book. Mirjana shared many things that were new to me and I am still trying to process it all. She was able to relay the story in a way that captured my attention from the first sentence to the very last.
I thank her for sharing this beautiful story and for all the sacrifices she continues to make in order that we may all receive and follow our Blessed Mother's messages. May God bless all the visionaries and people of Medjugore. Mary, Queen of Peace, pray for us.
Karen Songe
Sep 7, 2016
I'm nearly half way through the book, and I love it. I feel as though I am there in Medjugorje with Mirjana. I love the fact that the typeset is easy to read. It's a book that's hard to put down. I love watching Mother Mary's apparition to Mirjana live streamed on marytv, or to be able to watch it later in their archives. I would pick Medjugorje to visit, if I could, over any other place.
Sara Tessier
Sep 7, 2016
I loved this book, I couldn't put it down & want to re-read it very soon!! Please ask Mirjana to recommend my sons Dan & fiancee Larissa, my son Mike & his wife Sabra, my husband Mike & myself , my granddaughter Mackenzie & step daughters Sarah & Emily & all of my family to the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Thank You very much!!!!
Linda Crowley
Sep 7, 2016
This is a wonderful book! Having been to Medjugorje, it was so interesting to hear her first-hand account of the events. Mirjana wants honestly and in a very straight-forward style. I highly recommend it! I purchase an additional copy as a gift.
Renee Arceneaux
Sep 7, 2016
Beautifully written book. I have been to Medjugorje three times and have had the opportunity to stay with Marijana and hear her speak of the early days through the present day. She is a lovely person so full of love, joy and loves to joke with you and you can hear her throughout her book in her jovial manner. Absolutely LOVED it!! I couldn't put it down but at the same time didn't want it to end. I am always drawn to Medjugorje books but it was so wonderful to have an autobiography that we know if written correctly. A MUST read!!
Christine Maldonado
Sep 7, 2016
Oh my goodness, I needed this book! I had been an on/off agnostic, and I am now a full-on believer because of this book! I am, literally, eternally grateful for this! My life is so much more wonderful with God so much more fully in it, now. I have more of an understanding of God's Will now, too, and I am so excited that one day I'll be with Him in Heaven! Now it's time for me to get on the job and pray for others struggling with unbelief so they can have my joy as well! Thank you so very much Sean and Mirjana! You will never know what a gift you've given me!
Gaetan Michon
Sep 8, 2016
When I was reading her book, I wasn't just reading it, but I was embrassing every word! Her testimony really moved me, it touched and moved the core of my heart and soul!! I will never see Medjugorje ever the same way again! I've been there three times and of course, I'm planning to go there as long as I live! Each time is a divine gift being there! And it gets more deeper each time. It's always different and since I read her testimony, it's going to be much more deeper! I can feel it in the bottom of my heart! I can't wait to go back! Her testimony encourages me to carry out my crosses with so much more love and so much peace! Thank you Mirjana for being you! I treasure every word you wrote. When I received the grace of conversion in January of 2013, I received it once I saw your face lightning with love and joy while your eyes were moving up towards the sky! You were having your apparition posted on YouTube. My heart was pumping and something changed in me. I didn't know who you were, where you were or what was taking place so I looked at the description underneath the clip. When I saw the word Medjugorje and your name, I couldn't believe what was happening!! When I finally got what was happening, my life changed drastically at that moment! I could certainly add so much more about my conversion but I would certainly need more than all the maximum length of characters that the site allows me to so I would conclude by saying thank you for this divine gift and thank you catholic shop for making it available and accessible. There are not enough stars in your reviews to rate the book!
Marcy Kmiecik-Fazer
Sep 8, 2016
I love this book! I have been to Medjugorje twice. This book gives a close up look at what Mirjana and the other visionaries have been through! It's a beautifully written book! It makes you want to grow closer to The Lord and his Mother. What a grace we have been given to receive messages for all these years. Thank you Mirjana and all the visionaries for sharing the messages. But most of all Thank you Blessed Mother Mary! We love you! We love your Son!
To Jesus through Mary!
Thanks be to God!
Sherry Kruse
Sep 8, 2016
This was a wonderful book! I am reading it again for the second time!
I'm glad Mirjana told her story. Everyone should read this.
Lizbeth Contreras
Sep 8, 2016
Great book! It was so hard to put it down once you start reading it, that I read it in one week. I identified myself with Mirjana's persecution during the communist era because I lived in Nicaragua in the 80's, when we were ruled by the communist and the Virgin Mary appeared in Cuapa, Nicaragua. Like in Medjugorje, the Blessed Virgin Mary said that she was the Queen of Peace. During that time the Catholics were persecuted by the Sandinista government. My family was forced to flee the country and take refuge in the United States. I cried with Mirjana during her interrogations in Sarajevo. I saw myself reflected in her story. The book is well written, in simple words. I can feel the little girl that still lives in Mirjana's heart. The message received from the Blessed Mother is very well delivered. I found out that the last chapter that talks about the lessons received from the Blessed Virgin Mary was the best chapter, and the best way to finish her book. After all, I think that this chapter is the whole purpose of this book. I appreciated that Mirjana told us how she feels after each visitation. I never imagined it! God bless Mirjana, I hope she keeps writing more books.
Marianne Foote
Sep 8, 2016
This book brought back EVERYTHING! I went to Medjugorge in 1991 and it changed my life. After reading this book I was given the grace to fast on Wednesdays and Fridays...trust me...it is a grace. I could not do it without the grace. Thank you Mirjana for sharing your joys and sufferings. It helped me soooo very much. Praised be Jesus!!
louise bergeron
Sep 8, 2016
I have been reading material on Mary, Queen of Heaven, for many years. I live in Naples, Florida, and we had the honor of a visit from a visionary from Medjugorje. Our Lady was pleased with the crowd and we were able to see the sun spin. I have been renewed by this book. I am trying the pray more and hope to fast. This book is a must read by all so we can look forward to our eternal life in Heaven.
Meline Knago
Sep 8, 2016
This book is one of the most wonderful I have ever read! I originally ordered the physical book, read it and gave to my husband to read. Found I wanted to re-read so many things that I ordered the Kindle version so I can always have it handy. Mirjana is a wonderful writer, and her book is chocked full of miracle "gems" from Medjugorje. She is totally reverent when quoting or speaking about her encounters with the BVM, while the rest of the text has humor, common sense, wisdom and sometimes almost unbearable sadness and horror woven in. To further bring the reader into the events, Mirjana incorporates the historic timeline of the world during the 35 years that the messages have been delivered. Mirjana is a very real, believable person telling a real story of miracles in the most believable way. The messages she and the other visionaries received and are still receiving, are undeniable, and I think that by the end of the book (if not before) the reader will be a believer, even if he/she was a skeptic at the beginning.